Marco Ehrlich

Deputy Director, Instituto Sinchi, Amazon Scientific Research Institute

Shenggen Fan

Director General, International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)

Daniela Fernandez

CEO, Sustainable Ocean Alliance

H.E. José María Figueres

Former President, Costa Rica

Grace Ge Gabriel

Regional Director, Asia, International Fund for Animal Welfare (IFAW)

Judy Garber

Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary, U.S. Department of State

Dennis Garrity

Drylands Ambassador, UN Convention to Combate Desertification (UNCCD)

Atle Hamar

State Secretary, Norwegian Ministry of Climate and Environment

Hilda Heine

President, Marshall Islands
Plenary Assembly

Maria-Helena Semedo

Deputy Director-General of Climate and Natural Resources, FAO

Valerie Hickey

Practice Manager, World Bank
Yutaka Ichihashi

Yutaka Ichihashi

Managing Director, Nomura Kohsan Co., Ltd.

Ajay Jakhar

Chairman, Bharat Krishak Samaj (Farmers’ Organization)

Anna-Karin Jatfors

Regional Director, UN Women- Asia & Pacific

Kaddu K. Sebunya

President, African Wildlife Foundation (AWF)

Agnes Kalibata

President, Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa

H.E. Thierry Kamache

Minister for the Environnement and Sustainable Development, Central Africa Republic

Edna Kaptoyo

Executive Secretary, International Alliance of Indigenous and Tribal Peoples of the Tropical Forest (IAITPTF)

Karin Kemper

Senior Director, World Bank

Jay L. Koh

Co-founder and Managing Director, The Lightsmith Group

Mitch Krauss

Sustainable Production Manager, Burton Snowboards

Emani Kumar

Deputy Secretary General, ICLEI Executive Director, ICLEI S. Asia

Victoria Kwakwa

Vice President, East Asia Pacific, World Bank

Media Contacts

Mr. Robert Bisset
Head of Communications
+1 202 458 5191
Ms. Patrizia Cocca
Communications Officer
+1 202 664 4049

Previous Assemblies